Spread the word

I made a pact with myself that I would only buy things that I absolutely LOVE. Since I have started out 2011 unemployed, my home improvement budget is very slim this year (unlike my waistline). Sometimes it can be a pain to wait it out when I’m in need of something new. It’s tempting to just settle for something that will get me by, but I am not going to do that this year.

For over a year now I’ve been shopping around (online and in stores) for a duvet cover that would protect my white down comforter. If you are the owner of cats you probably understand the need to cover anything that is white. Having a duvet would allow me to wash it whenever one of my little hairballs decides to cough up a little hairball of their own!  Much to my disappointment, I never found anything that I just had to have. But I was absolutely thrilled to find a bedspread that I just fell in love with. As soon as I saw it, I knew it was the one (especially after seeing the price). I guess I will just have to live without a duvet cover for now, which is fine with me. I think this quilted bedspread is  very thin, which will work well for any season. I can throw it over my down comforter when the bed is made and it’s light enough to throw in the wash. So without further ado…I introduce to you (drum roll), my new bed spread!
I found it online at Worldmarket.com for only $69.99. Here’s a closer look at the detail.

I cannot wait until I get this baby in the mail! Once I can study the colors I plan on painting the wall that’s behind my bed to add a pop of color to the room. A term that this room is very unfamiliar with at this time.

This entry was posted in Home Improvements and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

